Updates

Posted: May 11, 2015 in Uncategorized

I have a piece in this anthology, http://www.amazon.com/Give-Anthology-Anatomical-Jonathan-Lambert-ebook/dp/B00WRP0A88

I went with a bit of the cliché and built from there.  Check it out.

“After Ours” is live and I have print copies for Crypticon.  http://www.amazon.com/After-Ours-Cheryce-Clayton-ebook/dp/B00WTQ0H1K/ref=la_B00O07C20K_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1431368832&sr=1-3

I’m really enjoying playing with the flash fiction format.  Years ago, I used to write flash but I was discouraged by several peers because back then there was a limited market for it.  Now?  Now, I’ll make my own market plus it’s great for submitting.

We will be at Crypticon, it will be tight and the timing is hard, but I really want to go and see people.  Might get to the Portland Horror con in Nov. – I don’t know about scheduling anything else until I have an idea of wherefors and whyfors coming up.

One of these days I’ll have to start putting in for pro-badges and sitting panels, but I’m not enthusiastic about it, and I’ll put it off as long as possible.  I’d rather spike my Venom with Pimm’s and have fun in the vending room.

I signed up for Blysster Press’s writers thing at Crypticon and Charity Becker complimented me by saying she thought there was a limited amount I could gain….  Little does she realize just how editor dependent I am and the I-never-went-to-high-school-basic holes in my skills.  I’m looking forward to it.

I want to get involved or organize writer events from the third and fifth book step it up level and not from the beginners first book level.  An I just enjoy going to writer things, regardless of the level….

There’s an offer on the table to buy out my events, a tempting offer not in $ but in that the events would finally have a budget and support system to grow the way they deserve.  I’ll announce on fb when I decided either way.

I’m still waiting on covers for “LowRez” and “The Quiet Ones” the artist has a day job and charges in diet coke so I can’t complain.

I have a meeting today, to discuss something…. and if it goes the way I think it will, my schedule will change and I will need to rethink a few things.  We’ll see.

Yeah,

Leave a Reply

